2020 State and Local NCAE/GCAE Election Results

From the NCAE website (full statewide results available here):

The NCAE Election Oversight Committee met at the NCAE Center on Friday, April 17, 2020 and submits the following report:  We have canvassed the electronic reports of the state, regions, divisions, and state-allotted NEA delegates (Categories 1 and 2) of the North Carolina Association of Educators for the 2020 election of the NCAE, we declare the following unofficial results:  (Election results are not final until certified by the NCAE Board of Directors.)

NCAE President

Tamika Walker Kelly

NCAE Vice President

Bryan Proffitt

NEA Director

Turquoise LeJeune Parker

NCAE Regional Directors

Region 4 Director (3-year term) – Brian Link

Region 4

1 Elizabeth Hackney

2 Tijuana Green

3 Karen C. Slade

4 Lenwood Thompson III

5 Saletta Urena

6 Phebe Harrison

NEA State-Allotted Delegate – Category 2

Kenneth Bennett

Educational Support Personnel

President (2-year term) – Tijuana Green

GCAE Local Election Results

GCAE Secretary- Liz Hackney

GCAE Treasurer– Amy Harrison

GCAE Middle School Director– Deb Greene

Guilford County NCAE NEA Delegate Results (and all results) – click here

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s